Six days left to buy Illinois ROTY banquet tickets


If you’re planning to honor the 2016 Illinois REALTOR® of the Year Chris Read and 25 local ROTYs from across the state, the deadline to purchase tickets for the 35th Annual REALTOR® of the Year (ROTY) Banquet is June 15.

This must-see event is scheduled for June 21 at the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Museum in Springfield. Place your order online or use the ticket order form now.

Among the local honorees will be:

  • Elissa Palermo of RE/MAX in the Village, REALTORS in Oak Park is a member of the Oak Park Area Association of REALTORS®. She has been a REALTOR® and appraiser for more than 24 years. Palermo has shown leadership by sharing her knowledge of the short sale and appraisal process with her fellow members.
  • Steven McIntyre of Old Northwest Land Company in Galena is a member of the REALTOR® Association of Northwestern Illinois. McIntyre has helped his local association by serving as its president and on various committees. He also is a Jo Davies County board member.
  • Tammy Mitchell Hines of Tammy Mitchell Hines & Company in Columbia is a member of the REALTOR® Association of Southwestern Illinois. A top producer in the area since 2006, Mitchell Hines won the 2016 RASI Professional Award. In 2000, the National Association of REALTORS® recognized her for its “30 Under 30” award.
  • Alisa Patterson Orozco of Dickerson & Nieman Realtors in Byron represents the Rockford Area Association of REALTORS®. She is the president of the Rockford association and the past president/vice president of membership for her local Women’s Council of REALTORS®. She also stays active with the Illinois REALTORS® and the National Association of REALTORS®.
  • Debbie Prodehl of Coldwell Banker Honig-Bell in Homer Glen, is from the Three Rivers Association of REALTORS®. Active in real estate since 1991, Prodehl been president of her local association and served on several local and state committees. She serves as a chair of the Business Issues and License Law Committee and is an NAR Director.

The banquet is jointly sponsored by the Illinois REALTORS® and the Real Estate Educational Foundation (REEF). See the first, second, third and fourth blog posts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *