Special ‘thank you’ to these four board members

Thank you - gold glittering lettering design on black background with hearts pattern


The October Business Meetings will mark the end of terms for four members of the Illinois REALTORS® Board of Directors: Loretta Alonzo-Deubel, Pat Callan, Thomas Krettler and Stan Sieron.

Three of these members served as former presidents and all have been heavily involved in leadership positions for the association. On behalf of Illinois REALTORS®, thank you to these members for their devotion to the organization, the profession and private property owners.



Loretta Alonzo-Deubel

Alonzo-Deubel, of Century 21 Affiliated in LaGrange Park, was president in 2012 and has been on the board of directors since 2010. In 2016, she chaired the Advisory Council and served on the: RPAC Trustees, Major Investor Working Group, NAR Political Advisory Working Group, State Legislative Contacts Working Group, Housing Opportunity Working Group, Senior Housing Working Group, Strategic Planning Committee, Business Issues/License Law Forum Committee, Audit Committee and the Performance/Compensation Review.

She was the state’s 2015 REALTOR® of the Year. In 2006, she was named the Illinois REALTORS® Distinguished Service Award winner.



Pat Callan

Callan, of Realty Executives Premiere in Wheaton, was president in 2009. His committee work with the Illinois REALTORS® started in 1999 and included many years on multiple committees. He served on the board of directors every year except 2003. His 2016 committees included: Advisory Council, Federal Political Coordinator Working Group, Finance Committee, IAR Plaza, Inc., NAR Political Advisory Working Group, Performance /Compensation Review Committee, Public Policy & Government Affairs Major Investor Group, REALTOR® of the Year Committee and the Strategic Thinkers Working Group.

He was the state’s 2014 REALTOR® of the Year.



Thomas Krettler

Krettler, a broker for Coldwell Banker Residential in Schaumburg, began state committee work in 2002. He’s served on the board of directors every year since 2009. In 2016, he served on the State Legislative Contacts Working Group, the REALTORS® Political Involvement Committee, the Public Policy & Government Affairs Major Investment Group and the Business Issues/License Law Forum.

During his career, Krettler has been active at the local level, once serving as a co-president for the Mainstreet Organization of REALTORS® and before that as a member and president of the REALTOR® Association of Northwest Chicagoland.



Stan Sieron

Sieron, of Stan Sieron and Company in Belleville, was state association president in 2006. In 2014, he received the Illinois REALTORS® Political Involvement Award.

His involvement in state committees began in 1977. He was on the board of directors in 1977, 1978, 1980, 1981, 2001, 2002, 2004-2015. In 2016, his committees included: Advisory Council, Audit Committee, NAR Political Advisory Working Group and the State Legislative Contacts Working Group.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *