Illinois REALTOR® board meets for first meeting of 2017

Members of the Illinois REALTORS® Board of Directors pose before their first meeting of the year at the Public Policy meetings in East Peoria on Thursday.Photo: Jon Broadbooks.

Members of the 2017 Illinois REALTORS® Board of Directors met for the first meeting of the year in East Peoria on Monday.

The 28-member board directs the 44,000-plus member organizations efforts, and meets several times a year.

Members of the board include:

  • Officers: President, Doug Carpenter; President-elect, Matt Difanis; Treasurer, Dan Wagner; and Immediate Past President, Mike Drews.
  • Past president positions (And the year they were Illinois REALTORS® president): Patrick Dalessandro, 1997; Sheryl Grider Whitehurst, 2011; Michael Oldenettel, 2013;  and Kay Wirth, 2008.
  • Board members: Ron Abrams, Michael Buscher, Phil Chiles, Andrew Cook, Robert Eby, Jim Kinney, Jeff Kolbus, David Levin, Nick Libert, Susan Miller, Max Mitchell, Ed Neaves, Michael Onorato, Michael Parent, Wayne Paprocki, Debbie Prodehl, Ginger Sreenan, Catherine Terpstra, Rebecca Thomson and Vicky Turner.
This entry was posted in Public Policy Meetings 2017 by Jon Broadbooks. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jon Broadbooks

Jon Broadbooks is Vice President/Communications for Illinois REALTORS®. He serves as editor of online and print content for the association’s communications including the Illinois REALTOR® magazine and e-newsletters. He conducts spokesperson training seminars and oversees website development for the Association.

One thought on “Illinois REALTOR® board meets for first meeting of 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *