Honor Miller and local ROTYs in 3 weeks at Springfield banquet

Place your order now for tickets to the 36th Annual REALTOR® of the Year Banquet, scheduled for June 6 at the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Museum in Springfield.

Sue Miller

The event will honor the accomplishments of 24 local association REALTORS® of the Year (ROTY) and the Illinois REALTOR® of the Year Sue Miller, managing broker for Coldwell Banker The Real Estate Group, in McHenry. The reception begins at 6:30 p.m., followed by dinner at 7:15 p.m. The deadline for ordering tickets is May 30. Tickets are $75 each.

Place your order online or use the ticket order form now.

Among those being honored are:

Alex Ruggieri of Sperry Van Ness Ramshaw Real Estate, Champaign is being honored by the Champaign County Association of REALTORS®. A Champaign County member since 1977, he has earned GRI, CCIM, CIPS, CRE, EMS, SEC and NCE designations. A commercial broker and media personality, he works on state and NAR committees and serves on his local association’s board of directors.

Hugh Rider of Realty & Mortgage County, Chicago will represent the Chicago Association of REALTORS®. The NAR Hall of Fame member and NAR director has focused on public policy issues, including Residential Landlord Tenant Ordinance (RLTO) reform. He’s served as CAR president and chair of its Property Management and Public Policy Coordinating committees.

Martin Lipa of Priority One, Belgium is the ROTY for the Danville Area Board of REALTORS®. Lipa opened own business in 2004, became a Danville Area director in 2009 and president in 2015 and 2016. He supports AMBUCS, Habitat for Humanity, the Veterans Memorial, the Police Benevolent Association’s kids camp and holiday food banks.

The banquet is jointly sponsored by the Illinois REALTORS® and the Illinois Real Estate Educational Foundation (REEF).

(This is the second in a series of stories highlighting local REALTORS® of the Year and the Illinois REALTOR® of the Year. Read the first story.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *