Illinois REEF gives $30K in college scholarships for upcoming school year

Bigstock Images

The Illinois Real Estate Educational Foundation (REEF) announced 28 winners of college scholarships for the 2017-18 school year. The total amount distributed to those recipients is $30,000.

The recipients of the REALTORS® 2017 Academic Scholarship are:

  • Ashley Polluck, Roosevelt University in Chicago, IL; and
  • Kadestrick Russell, Joseph Business School in Forest Park, IL.

The winner of the 2017 Morgan L. Fitch Scholarship is Nathan MaCatty, a student at the University of Illinois in Champaign, IL.

The beneficiary of the 2017 Thomas F. Seay Scholarship is Orian Shkrobut, a student at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, MI.

Four students will receive 2017 Richard D. Wiegers Scholarships:

  • Megan Brackett, University of Illinois in Champaign;
  • Brad Franke, University of Illinois, Springfield;
  • Brandi Moore, University of Illinois, Springfield; and
  • John Parise, University of Illinois in Champaign, IL.

Twenty students will receive 2017 James Kinney Scholarships:

  • Taylor Badger, University of Wisconsin in Madison, WI;
  • Emily Caparelli, Portland State University, Portland, OR;
  • Jacob Doehring, Parkland College in Champaign, IL;
  • Alexandria Epperson, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL;
  • Kimberly Feeney, Heartland Community College, Normal, IL;
  • Alexandria Fegan, Saint Mary’s College, South Bend, IN;
  • Gerhyrah Grant-Berry, Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville, IL;
  • Kathryn Haynes, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA;
  • Grace Herr, Saint Louis University, St Louis, MO;
  • Nicholas Huber, Washington University, St Louis, MO;
  • Michael Kolbus, DePauw University, Greencastle, IN;
  • Nicholas Kolbus, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN;
  • Amanda Lading, Maryville University, St Louis, MO;
  • Peyton Matthews, Illinois State University, Bloomington, IL;
  • Chelsea Mertz, Aurora University, Aurora, IL;
  • Alyssa Meadowcroft, Waubonsee Community College, Sugar Grove, IL;
  • Bobby Mills, McHenry County College, Crystal Lake, IL;
  • Tori Sayles, Bradley University, Peoria, IL;
  • Jessica Wirtz, Loyola University, Chicago, IL; and
  • Jordan Wirtz, Rush University, Chicago, IL.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *