Buy ROTY Banquet tickets now for June 6 event

Order tickets now for the 36th Annual REALTOR® of the Year Banquet, scheduled for June 6 at the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Museum in Springfield.

Sue Miller

The event will honor the accomplishments of 24 local association REALTORS® of the Year (ROTY) and the Illinois REALTOR® of the Year Sue Miller, managing broker for Coldwell Banker The Real Estate Group, in McHenry. The reception begins at 6:30 p.m., followed by dinner at 7:15 p.m. The deadline for ordering tickets is May 30. Tickets are $75 each.

Place your order online or use the ticket order form now.

Among those being honored are:

Dan Slagell of RE/MAX Choice, Bloomington is being honored by the Bloomington-Normal Association of REALTORS®. He’s served as a member of REALTOR® Land Institute, a state committee member and for many years on several local committees. He holds Certified Agent Real Estate Investor (CARI) and Certified Distressed Property Expert (CDPE) designations.

Michael Oldenettel of RE/MAX Professionals, Springfield will represent the Capital Area REALTORS®. He is an RPAC Hall of Famer, has served as Illinois REALTORS® 2013 president and Jacksonville Area Association of REALTORS® president. He serves as a Capital Area and NAR director and on local, state and national committees.

Mac Boyd of Farmers National Company, Arcola, is ROTY for the Central Illinois Board of REALTORS®. Boyd, who died last December, was an RPAC Hall of Famer, three-time chair of Illinois REALTORS® Political Fundraising Committee, member of the association’s board of directors and chair of the Professional Standards Committee. He was known for his encyclopedic knowledge of Illinois farmland.

The banquet is jointly sponsored by the Illinois REALTORS® and the Illinois Real Estate Educational Foundation (REEF).