ROTY Banquet tickets on sale until May 30

Order tickets now for the 36th Annual REALTOR® of the Year Banquet, scheduled for June 6 at the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Museum in Springfield.

Sue Miller

The event will honor the accomplishments of 24 local association REALTORS® of the Year (ROTY) and the Illinois REALTOR® of the Year Sue Miller, managing broker for Coldwell Banker The Real Estate Group, in McHenry. The reception begins at 6:30 p.m., followed by dinner at 7:15 p.m. The deadline for ordering tickets is May 30. Tickets are $75 each.

Place your order online or use the ticket order form now.

Among those being honored are:

Susan Gant of RE/MAX Executives Plus in Decatur will represent the Decatur Association of REALTORS®. Gant served as chair of the Macon Country Republican Women and a number of Decatur Association of REALTORS® committees. She serves on the Macon County Republican Central Committee and on the Decatur Association Board of Directors.

Ayn Bartok of All In One Real Estate Company in Harrisburg is from the Egyptian Board of REALTORS®. The former Egyptian president devoted herself to a variety of local and state REALTOR® committees and served as a state legislative contact. Along with being an RPAC Major Investor, she is an avid RPAC supporter.

Sharon Pratt of RE/MAX River Bend in Alton represents the Greater Gateway Association of REALTORS®. The managing broker/co-owner of RE/MAX River Bend recently received the 2016 YWCA Woman of Distinction Award. She serves on the Greater Gateway Board of Directors. She is very active in her community and church.

The Illinois REALTORS® ROTY banquet is jointly sponsored by the Illinois REALTORS® and the Illinois Real Estate Educational Foundation (REEF).

(This is the third in a series of stories highlighting local REALTORS® of the Year and the Illinois REALTOR® of the Year. Read the first and second stories.)